Make your own free website on

Sabbats are solar festivals that honor the God. However, both deities are revered during these festivals. The Sabbats represent and celebrate the seasonal cycle of life, death, and rebirth. There are 8 Sabbats in the Wheel of the Year.
They tell the stories of the Deities, of their relationship, and the effects this has on the Earth.
There are many variations of the myths, but there is a common thread that links all mythologies.
For more information on individual Sabbats, click on the name of Sabbat on the image map or the text links below.

{Yule | Imbolc/Candlemas | Spring/Ostara | Beltane | Midsummer | Lughnasadh | Autumn/Mabon | Samhain }